Aside

Hi, everyone! …

20 May

Hi, everyone!  Work started yesterday evening on the satin doggie bridal gown.  I didn’t have time to work on it today because I was a vendor in a local flea market, , selling not dog apparel but my handcrafted jewelry.  Made five sales and thought briefly about marketing it on Etsy, but decided against it because it would take time away from the dog apparel.  After all, when I sew a garment I make it a point to take the time to turn out a quality item.  I’d hate like anything to get negative feedback, and what’s most important is…I love people and my mission in life is to make them (and their pets) happy, partly by providing them with fun,  well-made items at reasonable prices.

Yesterday six items in my Shop were Favorite’d, two of them – the sailor shirt and the Poky Little Puppy PJs, with two Faves each.  So far today there are four, including one Favorite’d for the first time, a dog dress with a multicolored chevron print skirt and red bodice with a tiny star print and trim.  I’m including a photo of it.

By the end of the week I should have every bridal/formal wear item listed.  It’ll be interesting to see what happens with that, since the traditional bridal month, June, will be here soon.  Dogs don’t really get married, but from what I’ve seen on TV, their “weddings” are staged either because they’re about to be bred or just for fun.  If I had a male and female I wouldn’t bother with it, but…to each his own, and when a friend suggested that I market doggie wedding/formal clothes, my creative juices started flowing.

Have a wonderful weekend, everyone! 

Leave a Reply

