Aside

In my last post…

25 May

In my last post I said something about almost being able to smell some orders soon materializing now that my photos were acceptable.  Well, last night I found out how well my “nose” works – I got an order for a dog shirt and dog dress, both to made with the fabric I used in the turquoise and stone gray Aloha shirt.  A lady in Canada with a ten-pound Shih Tzu.

It’s so neat keeping track of where the buyers live and what kind of dogs they have.  My first order, which materialized just eight days after I opened my Shop (a fluke, since it usually takes longer), came from a lady in New Jersey with a Schnoodle, which is a Schnauzer-Poodle mix.  She purchased a predominantly red plaid blazer for her dog.

For me the excitement of getting orders is not so much the money derived from them – I hate greed – as the satisfaction of little furbabies wearing my items.  I couldn’t think of a job that’s more fun than this!  Right now I’m almosty finished with the first of the two cravat-style ties, for the tuxedo-wearing canines, that will match the bridesmaids’/formal wear dresses.  Tomorrow morning I’ll start sewing the two custom ordered garments.

Gotta go for now.  Have a great day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

