12 Sep

Hi, everyone! It’s sure good to be back! I’ve tried posting since July but was unable to due to technical difficulties, which I fervently hope won’t occur this time.

I’ve made some sales (yay!) and added more cotton and winter items, with a total inventory of 91. I’m not adding as often as I did for a while since I’m keeping my inventory relatively small so people won’t tire of viewing bazillion pages, such as those of another Etsy dog apparel Shop, which has around 800 items. To each his own, but I personally don’t have the patience or attention span to look at that many pages.

I’ve made other exciting changes as well. First of all, I’ve started offering occupation-related costumes (nurses’, police, chefs’,, judges’, ranchers’, etc.). They’ll be the “ticket” not only for the end of October but also for dogs owned by uniform wearers for use year-round. What motivated me to offer them was getting custom orders for a Western Shirt and Stonewashed Jeans and, for a dog owned by a judge, a “Judge Judy” robe.

Custom orders are my specialty, partly because I enjoy the challenge of custom orders, which call for exact measurements, and also because my motto is, “My great est satisfaction is a satisfied customer,” which means I’m also offering optional D-rings sewn on for leash attachment and open necks with Velcro. Since you can’t please everyone, I prefer not doing everything a certain way, and whenever I buy clothes for my dog I avoid garments with D-rings, so I’ll bend over backwards to cater to people with different preferences.

Yesterday I posted my newest listing, a white poly/cotton dress with a wide band of embroidered white satin trim edged with lace. Soooo feminine, as the pic show

On a personal level, I’ve made some exciting travel plans: a Bahamas cruise with a dear friend.  We’ll be gone November 12-17, and our itinerary will include Half Moon Cay, Grand Turks Island and Nassau.  We can’t wait!!

 

Leave a Reply

